Online Quizzing

A lot of our live shows are back in Australia, but for those of you who can’t make it (or for our overseas fans), we’ve got online trivia so you can still get your regular trivia fix.

Our quizzes are held on our our Discord server.

Also, because a lot of our hosts and writers have seen their incomes dry up, we are also collecting donations.  If you enjoy what we do, or you are playing along with our online quizzes, we would ask that you support our work by donating what you would have spent on dinner or drinks at one of our live shows.

Monday – A Temporary Quiz for players whose venues have been shutdown at 7:30pm AEST on Discord

Tuesday – A Temporary Quiz for players whose venues have been shutdown at 7:30pm AEST on Discord

Saturday – International Quiz for our fans in North America at noon AEST (Friday night at 6pm Pacific, 7pm Mountain, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern) on Discord

And you can play it in your underwear.

Yes, it takes a worldwide pandemic the likes of which we haven’t seen in over a century to shut us down, and even then we don’t stop!

How to play iQ Trivia Online on Discord

Head over to our Discord server and sign up for free.  They have apps you can use on your phone or computer.  (You’ll probably find using you computer easier.)

Once you’re in the server, find the text & voice channels towards the left of the screen.  The text for the quiz will be posted in the text channel titled “type-things-in-here”.  The host will also be reading out the questions in the voice channel titled “Listen to the quiz here”.  Click on the channel if you want to hear the questions.

If you have any questions during the quiz, leave a comment in the “type-things-in-here” text channel.

Answers should go in the Google Form, not in the chat.  (That’s the equivalent of yelling out the answer in a crowded pub.)  If you turn up late, you can still get caught up by scrolling up in the text channel to find the questions you missed.